all views are welcome, let's use two wings to soar!

Foot Removal 101

In Uncategorized on May 7, 2010 at 2:24 pm

Not too long ago, I wrote a post about the prayer “joke” wishing for President Obama’s death. Today, I had a very personal reminder how “jokes” are not funny when they offend someone else.

I find it insulting to be told to lighten up or hear the patronizing words, “just kidding”. It takes a lot of courage for someone who has been offended to speak up, especially if the person who offended them is a friend or family member.

Today, I learned what it’s like to be the one doing the offending.  This shared post is from my personal blog. It’s a bit off topic from our usual politics/religion discussions, but I think it still applies to the forum we share here. I invite you to head over there and share your thoughts on Foot Removal 101.

Leave a Reply

